Khruangbin Announce New Album A la Sala, Share Video for New Song: Watch

“A Love International” leads the Houston trio’s forthcoming full-length
Khruangbin, photo by David Black

Khruangbin have announced a new album: A la Sala arrives April 5 via Dead Oceans. The Houston trio tracked the album with engineer Steve Christensen. A la Sala—which is Spanish for “To the Room”—is the band’s first full-length recorded without any additional collaborators. Today, Khruangbin have shared a Scott Dungate–directed video for lead single “A Love International,” which you can check out below.

Khruangbin have released a number of live and collaborative projects since issuing their most recent studio LP, Mordechai, in 2020. That same year, they contributed to the long-running Late Night Tales series, and, in 2022, they shared Texas Moon, their second collaborative EP with Leon Bridges. Its predecessor, Texas Sun, came out in 2020.

In 2022, Khruangbin teamed up with Malian singer and guitarist Vieux Farka Touré for a joint album titled Ali. The project was created as a tribute to Touré’s late father, Ali Farka Touré.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Khruangbin: A la Sala

A la Sala:

01 Fifteen Fifty-Three
02 May Ninth
03 Ada Jean
04 Farolim de Felgueiras
05 Pon Pón
06 Todavía Viva
07 Juegos y Nubes
08 Hold Me Up (Thank You)
09 Caja de la Sala
10 Three From Two
11 A Love International
12 Les Petits Gris